

Press Release

International Financial Services Centres Authority (IFSCA) Announces the Winners of `Call for Action' segment for Students under InFinity Forum 2021

The maiden edition of 'InFinity Forum', IFSCA's flagship financial technology event was inaugurated by the Hon'ble Prime Minister of India, Shri Narendra Modi on December 3^{rd} , 2021. InFinity Forum united the world's leading minds in policy, business, and technology to explore and advance the biggest ideas in FinTech, and to develop those ideas into global solutions and opportunities. The event was conducted in virtual mode on 3^{rd} and 4^{th} December 2021 and was hosted by IFSCA under the aegis of Government of India (GoI) in collaboration with GIFT City and Bloomberg. It saw over 95,000+ registrations from across 70+ countries.

2. As part of the InFinity Forum 2021, IFSCA offered an incredible and unique opportunity for Next-Gen (Students from Universities) to define and enshrine their thought Leadership at InFinity Forum. Students were invited to submit 'Call for Action' statements on the below pointers to participate in the competion:

- i. Policy recommendations emanating out of various sessions at InFinity Forum 2021 and
- ii. Suggestions on themes and sub-themes for discussion at InFinity Forum- 2022.

3. After evaluation and due diligence the following students have been declared as winners and have been ranked in the order of their merit:

Rank	Name	Institution
1	Mr. Drup Kubadia	IIT Roorkee, Roorkee, Uttarakhand
2	Mr. Ashutosh Shrivastava	Institute of Management Studies, Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore, Madhya Pradesh
3	Ms. Bhavya Sinha	Banasthali Vidyapith, Niwai, Rajasthan
4	Mr. Adarsh Gupta	National Rail and Transportation Institute, Vadodara, Gujarat
5	Mr. Sarvottam Kumar Mishra	SRMIST, Chennai, TamilNadu
6	Ms. Bipasha Bose	Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune, Maharashta
7	Mr. Abhishek Sakharam Kolsepatil	DES's Shri.Navalmal Firodia Law College, Pune, Maharashtra
8	Mr. Tanmya Potdar	Indian Institute of Technology, Ropar, Punjab
9	Mr. Souhitya Samanta	St. Xavier's College (Autonomous), Kolkata, West Bengal
10	Mr. Aravind Krishna G	Department Of Management (DoM), Aarupadai Veedu Institute of Technology (AVIT), Paiyanoor-603104, Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu

4. The students ranked 1-5 will be awarded a prize money of Rs. 25,000/- each and an e-Certificate of Appreciation. Students ranked 6-10 will be awarded a prize money of Rs. 15,000/- each and an e-Certificate of Appreciation. The Top 5 students will also be considered for internship at IFSCA.

Date: 21st April 2022

Place: Gandhinagar
